Blog Tour: A Wedding in Italy by Tilly Tennant @TillyTenWriter @bookouture


Goodreads|Amazon US|Amazon UK
Release date: April 14, 2017

Publisher: Bookouture 

Genre: Chick Lit

Blurb: 

Sun, spaghetti and sparkling prosecco. When it comes to looking for love, there’s no place like Rome – but once Kate’s found her man, can she keep him? 


Kate is living the dream with her gorgeous boyfriend Alessandro in his native city, but the reality is sometimes a little less romantic than she’d hoped. Every day in her new home is a fight against leaking pipes, her cantankerous landlord and her less-than-perfect grasp of the Italian lingo. 


All around her there is talk of weddings, but when a secret from her past is thrust out into the open, Kate must fight to prove to Alessandro’s Mamma – and the rest of his formidable family – that she truly is Italian marriage material. 


With the women in Alessandro’s life on a mission to break them apart, the cracks begin to show and Kate starts to question if Alessandro really is the man of her dreams. Can love and the city of romance conquer all, or is that just a fairy-tale? 


Let Rome steal your heart this summer in this gorgeously romantic escapist read. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Abby Clements. 

I’m so pleased to be hosting a stop on the blog tour for A Wedding in Italy today! 


Review: 

This is the second in a series, I read Rome Is Where The Heart Is last month and thought it was adorable and such a perfect read for this time of year. A Wedding in Italy is the same, it’s a fun holiday read that makes you feel as if you’ve just returned from a Roman vacation by the time you finish.

What I’ve come to love about Tennant’s writing is that while she conjures up delightful images and swoon worthy romances she still manages to keep things believably realistic. In the first book I was impressed by how Kate and Alessandro were hesitant about their new relationship even though they cared very deeply for one another. This time around she stuck with a basis in reality as Kate struggles after her move to Rome. She misses her family terribly, she’s having trouble finding a job, the language barrier is frustrating and often embarrassing, and though she loves Alessandro more than ever, his meddling family is putting a huge strain on their brand new relationship. It was a nice change to read a romance where things don’t just end with a perfect, happily ever after. This was like seeing behind the curtain when the HEA moment ends and real life begins, it was so refreshing! 

I really bonded with the characters the first time around and this time I was able to deepen my connection to them even more. Alessandro’s family all play a large part in the plot and I felt similar to Kate as one part of me loved them and the other part wished they would mind their own business. Their Italian dramatics, love of food and family, and loyalty ultimately won me over in the end. Kate and Alessandro are just as sweet as ever and their passion and chemistry was hot and spicy. 

This is a lovely addition to the series, I would recommend packing them in your bag for your own vacation, they are perfect beach reads. Tennant writes gorgeous, descriptions that make you feel as if you’re strolling along in the streets of Rome and she made me hungry again with the scrumptious food explanations and details. I just hope there will be a third book coming soon?! 

Overall rating: 5/5

Thanks to Bookouture for my review copy. 

About the Author: 


From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage. Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire with her husband, two daughters, three guitars, four ukuleles, two violins and a kazoo.

Website|Facebook|Twitter

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour: A Wedding in Italy by Tilly Tennant @TillyTenWriter @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s