Blog Tour: Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove by Sarah Bennett @Sarahlou_writes @NeverlandBT

Goodreads|Amazon US|Amazon UK

Release date: July 13, 2017

Publisher: HQ Digital

Genre: Women’s Fiction, Chick Lit

Blurb:

 A second chance by the sea?
When Kiki Jackson’s marriage falls to pieces, there’s only one place that she knows she can escape to – her sister’s little guesthouse in Butterfly Cove.

But she’s worried that turning up on bride-to-be Mia’s doorstep, especially with her two adorable children in tow, will spoil her sister’s imminent wedding plans!

Luckily, handsome neighbour Aaron Spenser offers to share his new cottage with Kiki until she’s back on her feet. And as the wedding draws closer, Kiki realises that Butterfly Cove may be offering her little family more than just a new home…

Maybe this is where her new life begins…?

An uplifting and heartwarming read, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd
 
Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove!


Review:

I was really craving a lighthearted, fun read when I picked this book up and had a feeling this would hit the spot. I was totally right, it was sweet, charming and so romantic!

This is the second book in a series but can easily be read as a standalone. I didn’t have a chance to read the first book and Bennett filled in the blanks for me beautifully. Butterfly Cove is one of those magical, enchanting settings that make you wish you were there with the characters. 

The characters themselves were all so lovely, some of them are related so there’s a great family bond and some are friends that are as close as family. Kiki is such a dear woman, I really felt for her, she’s had such a rough time in an awful marriage. But despite her struggles she’s an amazing mother and I loved the bond between her and her two adorable children. Aaron was the kindest, gentlest man, I just adored him. While they definitely had an instantaneous chemistry, there was no instant love, which always makes me happy and just makes things so much more realistic. 

If you’re looking for a happy, feel good read with a gorgeous, quaint setting, this is it! There is another book in this delightful series (a Christmas one!!!) coming out in October so you have plenty of time to catch up. 

Overall rating: 4/5

About the Author:

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others.
 
Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.
 
When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.
 

Facebook|Twitter|Amazon

9 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove by Sarah Bennett @Sarahlou_writes @NeverlandBT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s