#CoverReveal The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland @ShaliniBoland @bookouture

Happy hump day everyone! I’m helping to reveal the cover for Shalini Boland’s latest book, The Secret Mother today. 

Blurb:

The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland – out on 9th November. 


‘Are you my mummy?’ the little boy asks.


Tessa Markham comes home to find a child in her kitchen. He thinks she’s his mother. But Tessa doesn’t have any children. 


Not anymore.


She doesn’t know who the little boy is or how he got there.


After contacting the police, Tessa comes under suspicion for snatching the child. She must fight to prove her innocence. But how can she convince everyone she’s not guilty when even those closest to her are questioning the truth? And when Tessa doesn’t even trust herself…


A chilling, unputdownable thriller with a dark twist that will take your breath away and make you wonder if you can ever trust anyone again. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Girl on the Train and The Sister.

Oohh doesn’t this sound great?! I can’t wait to read it. You can preorder on Amazon US and Amazon UK.

About the Author 


Shalini lives in Dorset, England with her husband, two sons and Jess their cheeky terrier cross. Before kids, she was signed to Universal Music Publishing as a singer songwriter, but now she spends her days writing suspense thrillers (in between school runs and hanging out endless baskets of laundry).

Website|Twitter|Facebook


7 thoughts on “#CoverReveal The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland @ShaliniBoland @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s