Review: We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @bookouture


Goodreads|Amazon US|Amazon UK
Release date: September 29, 2017

Publisher: Bookouture 

Genre: Romance

Blurb: 

An enchanting story about the magic of Christmas, the importance of family, and the joy of falling in love during the most romantic season of the year…


Christmas has always been a special time for Noelle Parker. Winter evenings spent with family and friends, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies at her family’s cozy bakery have shaped her love for all things festive. But this year everything is changing…


The beloved bakery is facing closure and Noelle needs a miracle to save Christmas.


Determined to raise funds for the family business, Noelle sets about revamping the bakery while juggling a surprise new job, caring for the elderly and cantankerous William Harrington in his luxurious, sprawling mansion.


As Noelle melts the frostiness of the house with cake baking, snowball fights and glittering decorations, she helps William to reconnect with a romance that has spanned decades and unexpectedly finds herself falling for his grandson – the gorgeous but mysterious Alexander Harrington…


In the countdown to Christmas, can Noelle save the bakery, reunite a family and create some magical memories of her own along the way?


Unwrap the feeling of Christmas in this beautiful novel celebrating friendship, family and love that lasts a lifetime. We’ll Always Have Christmas is the perfect treat for fans of Karen Swan, Susan Mallery and Sue Moorcroft.

I’m so pleased to welcome you to my stop on the blog tour for We’ll Always Have Christmas!


Review: 

So now that it’s October first I don’t feel as bad about all my Christmas book reviews. Halloween schmalloween, bring on turkey day and Christmas decorations!! I’ve had the pleasure of reading some really gorgeous holiday books but I think I may have found my new favorite, this was such a delightful read! 

Noelle, sweet Noelle is at a crossroads in her life, she wants nothing more than to create an idyllic home for her and her son Lucas but she’s struggling. Her family bakery is about to close and it’s very dear to her as it was her grandmothers pride and joy and she recently passed away. She does not need any complications in her love life but there’s something about Alex she can’t resist, and seriously I don’t blame her, the man is pretty amazing sounding. While this is firmly a romance it’s also about family, long ago lost love and the holiday spirit and the true meaning of Christmas.

The characters in this book were fabulous, I loved Noelle’s family and her friends were pretty terrific as well but her son Lucas was the star of the show for me. His and Noelle’s bond was so beautiful, he was the cutest little guy, I just adored him. Cranky William wasn’t so pleasant at first but as Noelle slowly broke down his barriers I fell a little bit in love with him. (I think she did too!) And Alex was everything you want in a book boyfriend, he’s charming, successful, smart, romantic and generous. 

This was a swoon worthy Christmassy romance, heavy on the festive holiday feeling and giving spirit. It was cozy and warm and by the last few chapters I was giddy with happiness and ready to break out the mistletoe and dance to some Christmas music myself! I can’t recommend this one highly enough for fans of Christmas romances, it’s truly a wonderful and special book. 

Overall rating: 5/5

Thanks to the publisher for my review copy. 

About the Author: 


Jenny Hale is a USA Today and Amazon best-selling author of romantic women’s fiction. The film adaptation of her novel Coming Home for Christmas will air on the Hallmark Channel this year. Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family.  

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Website

3 thoughts on “Review: We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s