Review: Scandalized by Ivy Owens

Release date: August 23, 2022

Publisher: Gallery

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:

A one-night stand between two old childhood friends turns into something more, but when a scandal threatens to tear them apart, they must decide how hard to fight for love—a steamy romance debut perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey and Kennedy Ryan.

Exhausted and on deadline with a story that could make or break her career, investigative journalist Georgia Ross is on the verge of a meltdown when a cancelled flight leaves her stuck in the airport overnight. But when a familiar face appears—the older brother of her childhood friend—and offers help, Gigi seems to have caught a break.

Alec Kim is handsome, humble, and kind—exactly the sort of man that Gigi has forgotten existed after her own painful heartbreaks. An evening of reconnection followed by a night of no-strings-attached passion with Alec feels like a gift—that is, until Gigi finally realizes that their childhood connection isn’t the only reason he seems so familiar to her.

Alec is determined to prove to Gigi that he is truly the man she thinks he is, even if it means coming clean about his fame—and his family’s connection to the story Gigi’s been working so hard to break. But as their feelings for each other grow deeper, Gigi and Alec must navigate a new reality…one where both of their hard-won careers are put directly in the path of an international scandal.

Review:

Allow me to introduce you to one of my favorite romance reads of the year! I had heard nothing but good things about this so I was excited to read it but I had no idea that I would end up obsessed in this way. 

If I could imagine the perfect romantic story I’m pretty sure it would be this book. Exactly this book. It had everything I wanted and it also had everything I never knew I wanted. This one is steamy y’all, I’m talking scorching hot 🥵 Gigi and Alec may have the best chemistry I’ve ever read about and I was in a puddle every single time they had a sexy scene 🫠 It wasn’t just all sex though, their emotional connection was so tender and intimate I almost felt bad for witnessing it. There’s also a dash of mystery surrounding the story Gigi is writing that added a suspenseful edge and I always enjoy a side of drama with my romance. I’ll stop rambling but if you’re a romance reader this is an absolute must.

Overall rating: 5/5

Thanks to the publisher for my review copy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s