Blog Tour: Follow You by Richard Parker @BookWalter @Bookouture #BeMyKiller


Goodreads|Amazon US|Amazon UK
Release date: May 26, 2017

Publisher: Bookouture 

Genre: Mystery/Thriller 

Blurb: 

You set the trap. Now you can’t escape.


When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then Hazel’s childhood friend, Meredith Hickman, is the next victim and Hazel knows she has to find out what happened to her.


Is it one killer or more? Random acts of violence, or part of a bigger, twisted plan?


The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory – one she’ll stop at nothing to prove – and she also has a film crew. She’ll make a documentary, catch the killer, and give Meredith justice.


Her stage is the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found. 


Her cast are the family and friends the killer left behind. 


And her crew? They keep disappearing, one by one…


A shocking, ‘just-one-more-page’ thriller with the most twisted killer you’ll ever meet. This book will hook you from the first page and keep you guessing long into the night. PERFECT for fans of James Patterson, Mo Hayder, and Chris Carter.

I’m so excited to welcome you to my stop on the blog tour for Follow You today! I’m sharing the day with one of my favorite bloggers, Joanne at My Chestnut Reading Tree so make sure you stop over there and see what she thought as well. 


The premise for this one instantly hooked me, even before I read the chilling opening chapter. Speaking of the first chapter, last week Richard and the lovely Kim Nash hosted a really interesting Facebook Live where he read the first chapter, so if you missed it and want to get a feel for the book, it’s a great place to start! Social media as the hunting grounds for a serial killer was a really clever basis for this book, @BeMyKiller is a Twitter account that went viral when people that used the hashtag or tweeted the account were murdered based on the taunts they used. Tweet saying the killer is gutless and you may find yourself literally gutted. Many people were scared to use the hashtag for this tour, but I’m being brave! 😜

This has the vibe of an old slasher movie, think 80’s movies like The Nightmare on Elm Street and Child’s Play mixed with the campy feel of 90s horror movies like Scream and I Know What You Did Last Summer. There was the same large cast of characters in a perfect atmospheric setting, this used an old, abandoned amusement park. In fact, this book is begging to be turned into a movie, it would be great! 

This is not for the faint of heart, it’s gory, graphic and has some highly original murder scenes. Some of them are seriously twisted, if you’ve read this you’ll know why I’ll never be able to look at a mobility scooter the same way again, yikes! I was constantly on the edge of my seat as I wondered who the next victim would be, the tension was fantastic and there were some parts that were real nail biters. 

This was very fast paced and creepy with plenty of twists and turns along the way. I had heard before I read it that it was one of Bookouture’s darkest books to date and I would have to agree, it’s pretty depraved! It was also a whole lot of fun, highly entertaining and left me guessing up until the end. 

Overall rating: 4/5

About the Author: 


Parker is an ex TV script writer, script editor and producer who now writes dark, stand alone thrillers. His first novel, Stop Me, was nominated for a Dagger Award. The movie rights to his second, Scare Me, have been bought by Hollywood studio Relativity Media with screenplay completed by Wentworth ‘PRISON BREAK’ Miller and his third, Stalk Me, rode high in the US and UK Amazon charts.

Website|Facebook|Twitter

15 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Follow You by Richard Parker @BookWalter @Bookouture #BeMyKiller

  1. James J. Cudney IV says:

    Great review. I saw Bentley had marked it to read and we chatted a bit about it, so I added it to mine and finished reading and posting a review last week. I wasn’t thrilled with the ending, but the entire ride to get there was great. Felt like a combination of “Scream” and a modern-day “And Then There Were None.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s