Blog Tour: Reported Missing by Sarah Wray @Sarah_Wray @bookouture


Goodreads|Amazon US|Amazon UK
Release date: July 14, 2017

Publisher: Bookouture 

Genre: Psychological Thriller 

Blurb: 

Four months ago, Rebecca Pendle’s husband disappeared. So did 14-year-old Kayleigh Jackson.


Just a coincidence? Rebecca wants to believe so… But as the police start to draw parallels between Chris and Kayleigh, it’s getting harder for her to trust his innocence.


Faced with an angry town that believes Chris has abducted the teenager, Rebecca tries to discover the truth.


But what she finds shocks her more than she ever thought. How well does she really know the man she loves?


A completely gripping, suspenseful thriller, with a shocking twist. Fans of Louise Jensen, K.L Slater and and The Girl on the Train will be hooked until the very last page.

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Reported Missing


Review: 

The premise of Reported Missing totally drew me in, imagine your spouse goes missing on the exact same day that a teenaged girl does. The media jumps to the obvious conclusion that Rebecca’s husband was involved in Kayleigh’s disappearance, and at first glance, it’s easy to see why. But things aren’t always as they seem and Wray takes the reader on a complicated path full of secrets and misdirection. 

The pacing of this book starts out slow, which I know can be frustrating for some people, but it worked well for me here. The slow and steady pacing made the book  more thought provoking and the second half did speed up a bit. This is very character driven, the author spends a lot of time showing how Rebecca’s life has changed since Chris vanished. She is such a mess and it was simultaneously heartbreaking and fascinating watching her unravel. Her out of control paranoia and fear caused me to experience the same feelings which is always a good sign to me!

Reported Missing was a different type of thriller, it was smart and well thought out and it didn’t rely on crazy, far fetched plot twists though it did have some surprises. It had solid writing, an interesting premise and an unexpected ending, overall an engrossing read. 

About the Author: 


Sarah Wray is originally from Yorkshire but now lives in Newcastle-upon-Tyne where she works as a technology writer and editor. She won a Northern Writers’ Award (Arvon Award) in 2015 for an early version of her first novel.

Website|Facebook|Twitter

6 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Reported Missing by Sarah Wray @Sarah_Wray @bookouture

  1. Meggy | Chocolate'n'Waffles says:

    I’m on the other side with this one, it failed to convince me. I wanted to shake sense into Rebecca and slap her so hard, haha! The slow pace wouldn’t have been a problem if there had been things actually happening, but I was tired of the self-pity and same questions being repeated. So, I just had to have my first Bookouture glitch!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s