Blog Tour: The Accident by S. D. Monaghan @SeanMonaghan16 @bookouture


Goodreads|Amazon US|Amazon UK
Release date: September 1, 2017

Publisher: Bookouture 

Genre: Psychological Thriller 

Blurb: 

One mistake could change your life forever.

Tara has it all. Married and about to move into her dream home, she can’t explain why she is tempted by one last fling with her ex before she settles down.


David would do anything for Tara. So when he finds her with another man, his world starts to crumble around him.


Ryan isn’t prepared for the punch David throws at him. Stumbling, he slips over the balcony and falls three storeys to the patio below.


In one split second a man will be killed. In one split second David and Tara’s life will change forever.


How far would you go to save everything you have?


A twist-filled thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, T.M. Logan and Rachel Abbott.

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Accident! 


Review:

I love the premise for this, the idea that one moment in time can have a huge impact on ones life is both intriguing and terrifying! When David gets in a scuffle with Ryan, (the man who has been sleeping with his wife) and dies his and Tara’s lives will be forever changed. He didn’t mean to kill Ryan, but that doesn’t change the fact that he did. The accident itself is just the tip of the iceberg in this tangled story, there were loads of twists and secrets making for a highly entertaining read. 

This was a breathless read, the pacing was solid and I was engaged throughout. I wasn’t a huge fan of any of the characters but that never bothers me, I still like to read about people I don’t have much in common with. Though I did find it to be mostly fast paced, even frenzied at times, there were a few chapters that had a more sedate feeling. This worked for me though, it almost lulled me into a false sense of security so when I was blindsided with another twist it was all the more shocking. The conclusion was surprising and exciting, definitely unpredictable and appreciated. 

About the Author: 


and Rachel Abbott.

 

Author Bio:

 

 

 

 

S. D. Monaghan grew up in Dublin before travelling extensively in Asia, Europe and America. After teaching English in Thailand for two years, he moved back to Ireland and gained an honours

degree in psychology. While living in Canada for four years, he

studied screenwriting in Toronto. S. D. Monaghan completed the

Masters in Creative Writing at Trinity College, Dublin with the

editorial guidance of the Pulitzer Prize winner Richard Ford and

Orange Prize nominee, Deirdre Madden. On the strength of his

work there, he was chosen to represent both the university and

the Oscar Wilde Writers’Centre to read excerpts at the Dublin

Publishers Festival and on Dublin Culture Night. He lives in Dublin with his wife, where he is currently working on his new novel. He is represented by Zoe Ross at United Agents.

Facebook|Twitter|Instagram

10 thoughts on “Blog Tour: The Accident by S. D. Monaghan @SeanMonaghan16 @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s