Blog Tour: The Little Village Christmas by Sue Moorcroft @SueMoorcroft @AvonBooksUK


Goodreads|Amazon
Release date: October 17, 2017

Publisher: Avon

Genre: Women’s Fiction

Blurb:

Alexia Kennedy – interior decorator extraordinaire – has been tasked with giving the little village of Middledip the community café it’s always dreamed of.


After months of fundraising, the villagers can’t wait to see work get started – but disaster strikes when every last penny is stolen. With Middledip up in arms at how this could have happened, Alexia feels ready to admit defeat.


But help comes in an unlikely form when woodsman, Ben Hardaker and his rescue owl Barney, arrive on the scene. Another lost soul who’s hit rock bottom, Ben and Alexia make an unlikely partnership.


However, they soon realise that a little sprinkling of Christmas magic might just help to bring this village – and their lives – together again…


Settle down with a mince pie and a glass of mulled wine as you devour this irresistibly festive Christmas tale. The perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

I’m so delighted to welcome you to my stop on the blog tour for The Little Village Christmas today!


Review: 

What an enchanting, heartwarming read this one was! I’ve heard so many great things about Sue Moorcroft’s books from many of my blogger buddies and when I heard she was not only releasing a new book, but a Christmas one I knew this would be the perfect opportunity to try one of her novels. Delightfully fun and touching, this is the perfect read for those days where you want to cuddle up and read something that’ll make you feel warm and fuzzy. 

Alexia and Ben were both the type of characters that you form an immediate connection with, they’re both extremely likable and realistic. Both of them are at a sort of crossroads in their lives, Ben has recently separated from his wife and there’s a mystery surrounding that whole situation that intrigued me right up until the end and Alexia has plans to move out of the village and start a new life in the city. Besides being realistic Ben was also adorably quirky, he has a soft spot for animals and is helping an injured owl, there’s some really swoon worthy moments with him and the romance was tender and sweet.

The location is fabulous, I adore a quaint little English village as a setting and Middledip surely provides that. There is a strong sense of community spirit when the residents rally around Alexia and Gabe after disaster strikes and they’re conned, it had some great feel good parts that made me sigh with happiness. The bulk of the story takes place in the weeks leading up to Christmas so it’s not all mistletoe and carols, you could indulge in the one at any time of the year! 

Overall rating: 4/5

Thanks to the publisher for my review copy. 

About the Author: 


Award winning author Sue Moorcroft writes contemporary women’s fiction with occasionally unexpected themes. The Wedding Proposal, Dream a Little Dream and Is This Love? were all nominated for Readers’ Best Romantic Read Awards. Love & Freedom won the Best Romantic Read Award 2011 and Dream a Little Dream was nominated for a RoNA in 2013. Sue’s a Katie Fforde Bursary Award winner, a past vice chair of the RNA and editor of its two anthologies.

The Christmas Promise was a Kindle No.1 Best Seller and held the No.1 slot at Christmas!

Sue also writes short stories, serials, articles, writing ‘how to’ and is a creative writing tutor.

Website|Twitter|Facebook

5 thoughts on “Blog Tour: The Little Village Christmas by Sue Moorcroft @SueMoorcroft @AvonBooksUK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s